Classic TV Moment: Dragon Ball Z

Dragon Ball Z is really something special. During its run, thousands of children all over the world popped blood vessels and pulled muscles trying to achieve the legendary Super Saiyan form.

Image

As far as I’m aware, no one succeeded. Of course, to become Super Saiyan you’d have to be a Saiyan warrior, preferably with the name of a vegetable. Like potato. Or onion. And both of them are fucking vegetables.

Goku AKA Kakarot fulfilled these requirements. And after hearing about the mysterious Super Saiyan level during the previous sagas, its first appearance became frickin‘ historical. Goku turning Super Saiyan for the first time was one of the best moments I’ve ever witnessed on TV. This moment was spoilt for me years later when I found out who voiced Goku.

Apparently this guy passed out from screaming in the recording booth. He’s so damn meek! I know it’s not his faultwith his fucking sideburns.

So the classic TV moment is Goku going blonde. It was amazing. Granted Krillin dying wasn’t the most terrible thing to happen for two reasons: one, he achieved very little and was a liability in general to the Z Warriors and two, everyone in this show is brought back to life all the fucking time. I know there’s that whole “three chances to wish them back” thing, but even when Goku properly died, he still came backexcept he had a halo. He literally only became more spectacular. He’s like a cool Jesus.

Image

not that Jesus isn’t cool.

So Goku turning Super Saiyan 1 was fantabulousGohan turning Super Saiyan 2 was pretty funky too. Then everyone just turned Super Saiyan and it kinda became meh.

I meanGoten does it by accident just to kick his mother ? What a dick.

Done. I’ve released all the pent up fanboy emotions I’ve been thriving off. And once my suppressed nerd rage becomes too much again, I’ll be talking about Pokemon.

Because this blog wasn’t made to attract women.

Write something here. Anything. Seriously.