Arrested Development: The Movie

This news is so colossal, I’m questioning why issues concerning Syria are taking up front pages.

Yes, I realise that Arrested Development is a TV show and the Syria dilemma is real life, but my priorities are clearly a bit fucked up. That’s my excuse. Deal with it.

If you didn’t get it from the cryptic title, Arrested Development is in the process of having a film made of it.

Image

The creator, Mitch Hurwitz said these exact words in the following order.

“I’m working on the movie right now, I can’t get into much more detail because I don’t want to scare anybody off. I don’t want to be presumptuous about it.”

After waiting the long wait we had to for Season 4, it should be known that despite his unsure tone, this seems a lot more solid and reliable than the casts’ and his own comments on the continuation of the show after the third season.

He even said, “I’m hoping it happens as soon as possible”. So are we Mitch. So are we.

He assures us further with, “A TV season is a sixth month commitment, but I think it would be very doable to get them together for four or five weeks to make a movie.”

Spoilers follow these words. Be warned.

The last season ended on a bit of an awkward cliffhanger that kinda felt like it should have just cut away to a different scene. Instead it left us abruptly without a follow-up episode, ending with George Miharis having just punched Michael for knowingly going out with Rebel Alley at the same time as his son.

The spoilers have ended and now let me come with the kicker. Apparently Mitch Hurwitz’s would ideally like to make another season once the film is done with. Isn’t this awesome?

One thought on “Arrested Development: The Movie

  1. Pingback: Being Cryptic, Arrested Development and Stuff | Rhisify

Write something here. Anything. Seriously.